Europe: Fourth Stop, Germany

This post is going to be like my stay in Germany, a short one. The initial plan was to spend 3 nights in Munich. Based on that, we would walk around the city centre and we would make a day trip to Füssen to witness the castle which served as an inspiration for the castle in the Disney’s movie ‘Sleeping Beauty’, Neuschwanstein Castle. However, things took a turn and we extended another night in Vienna as we were really enjoying ourselves, just chilling out like we’re locals there. Really, we even went for a movie at a 100+ year old cinema and we walked around the shopping district. There was no sightseeing or snapping pictures of monuments in muzeums and whatnot. In the end, we spent 2 nights in Munich so we basically had about a day’s time to explore the city.

When we got to München Hauptbahnhof, it was already 8 or 9pm due to the fact that we made a pit stop in Salzburg and spent the day there as it was sunny. So, what we did when we got to Munich was going on a Sandemans walking tour around the city the next morning. I know I barely got to know much when it comes to understanding the local culture but there is always next time in the future and I look forward to visiting the castle one day. Further, I’m considering the tour to Dachau concentration camp.

Mary's Column.

Mary’s Column.

The New Town Hall.

The New Town Hall. Looks gothic to me.

A parade was going on and we got to see people in traditional German Bavarian clothing.

A parade was going on and we got to see people in traditional German Bavarian clothing.

I really like heir dresses, it's so pretty!

I really like their dresses!

Walking around the shopping district.

Walking around the shopping district.

The German Beer Garden.

A German Beer Garden in the local market.

They sell German Gherkins here. I first saw an old man and an old lady bought them and I decided to try one. Half an hour later, I came back for 2 more, it was so good!

They sell German Gherkins here. I first saw an old man and an old lady buying them and I decided to try one. Half an hour later, I came back for 2 more, it was so good!

2 thoughts on “Europe: Fourth Stop, Germany

Leave a Reply

