Sunday Night Thoughts

It’s Sunday night, the time where you realise you needa get your shit together for Monday. That being said, there really needs to be a day between Saturday and Sunday. Sigh, I’m not ready to start the week with the same ol’ routine all over again… ๐Ÿ˜ช

It’s Halloween tomorrow which also means October is coming to an end. It’s scary how fast the days just pass by when there’s only two more months left till New Years which is craaaazy ๐Ÿ˜จ

On a side note, I wrote my resignation letter for the firm I’m currently working for. It’s time to go back to being a broke ass student.

I remember my first day which was two months ago, where I was very clueless (Still am now sometimes). I had a lot to learn. Although it was difficult to remember instructions given to me when I’m assigned a task to, I always brought a notebook and a pen with me. I didn’t care whether it made me look like an amateur. All that mattered was that I get the job done right and that was daunting as the last thing I want was to mess things up.

When it came to the social dynamics of my workplace, it wasn’t tough to work them out. It only took me a day or two and by the first week, I’ve got it all figured out. The office gossip was amusing, sort of. It opened my eyes to people from different walks of life. Apparently, everybody has a story.

The only good thing about working is getting paid, to me at least, for now. I’m still searching for that passion; purpose. Heck, I’m not even 25 yet and I’m going through a quarter life crisis! I am following the plan but where the road leads to, I haven’t got a clue.

Working made me miss theย time with my friends. When you’re working long hours on weekdays and you don’t have much energy to do anything on weekends, it’s hard to make plans. I do feel that growing distance and I go back and forth with it.

On top of everything, I’m getting travel bug bites everywhere. I’m tired of the same scenery I’m getting everyday. I wanna wake up to different cities, different skies. Oh how I miss those wanderlust days in Europe! Sad to say, it’s only my wishful thinking.

Braving the Monday blues tomorrow. Blessed Sunday, all.

Leave a Reply

