It’s Time

Well, #MotivationMonday is tomorrow and with Chinese New Year holidays gone, it’s about time to get my shit straight. I’ve got loads on my to-do list and there’s no time to be worrying about my uncertain future. Especially after I got the bad news today.

Time to get myself back into shape. I’ve given myself a month to let go and eat whatever the fuck I want. It’s nice to do that but it ain’t healthy, that’s for sure. If anything, life without regular exercises makes me lethargic and lazy. It screws up my bio-clock as well because no matter how many hours I slept, I’m still tired. I don’t like feeling unproductive and sluggish all the time.

Moreover, it’s another 5 months till my CLP papers and I’d better get into the studying; revising and memorising. I need to make sure I can get past this last hurdle of my academic journey before I officially enter the rat race. This isn’t going to be easy as I’m the laziest person I know so that will have to change. I look forward to future study dates with Caely as she also has to prep for exams in May.

giphy


Oh, and let me write a little about my church service experience today.

What I liked about the service was definitely the praise and worship sessions. I liked the ambiance which reminded me so much of the church my parents used to go back in my hometown where there’s this sort of down-to-earth-and-homey-kinda-feels. Besides, the people there were friendly and accommodating.

What I didn’t liked was the sermon, particularly the preacher. Maybe it’s his age, I mean he is an old man. Throughout the sermon, the preacher kept paraphrasing and going in circles with his message. I get what he’s trying to convey but he needs to explain clearly and elaborate further and with relevance.

giphy-1

My face when I’m trying to make sense of what the Pastor just said…

I’m not sure if I can make it to church every week since I do have classes on Sundays but I shall have to work my way around it and I was told they have Youth services which takes place on Saturday nights. Good thing is, I won’t be alone as Michelle might be going to this church regularly from now on.

tumblr_ok2vkowzYX1rfx24fo1_540.gif

Every morning.

(PS. Still can’t get used to waking early, even with the help of caffeine.)

Leave a Reply

